UK to fans: Meet me in St. Louis

The UK Alumni Association will consider Joe Buck’s as its headquarters in St. Louis this weekend.

Joe Buck’s (1000 Clark Ave.) is about a quarter mile from the Scottrade Center, the site of the NCAA Tournament games this weekend.

Alumni and fans are invited to a pre-game event beginning at 4 p.m. EDT/3 p.m. CDT on Friday. There is no admission fee. At about 6:30 p.m. EDT/5:30 p.m. CDT, the UK Band and UK Cheerleaders will lead a pep rally at Joe Buck’s.

 

Joe Buck’s will show the Kansas State vs. Kentucky game live. If the Wildcats advance, a similar event will be held at the same location on Sunday, March 23.